Dear PEF Member:

Thank you for visiting the Labor-Management page. This page is designed with resources and information to help you navigate the joint labor-management process as defined in Article 24 of the 2019-23 PS&T Collective Bargaining Agreement, between PEF and the Governor’s Office of Employee Relations.

PEF’s involvement in the labor-management process at the local, agency and executive levels is absolutely critical to every PEF member. Joint labor-management committees are important forums for raising and discussing workplace issues that affect your day-to-day working life, the quality of the public services you provide and your career opportunities.

Article 24 of the contract states the labor-management process as follows:

The state and PEF have an interest in maximizing the effectiveness of operations, the delivery of quality services and the promotion of a satisfied work force.  To further that interest, the parties endorse the labor-management committee process as an appropriate means to identify and understand workplace issues and develop viable solutions.  The state and PEF intend to foster an ongoing communicative relationship in which the parties are encouraged to speak freely and resolve issues within the labor-management forum.  The state and PEF shall cooperate in using training and other mutually agreed upon methods, within available resources, to assist agency and local level labor-management committees to be more effective. 

One of my vice presidential duties is to help train Labor-Management Chairs and Co-Chairs, Regional Coordinators, Health and Safety Chairs and others, about the labor-management process; a position that I’ve held since August 2018. As the Chair of the PEF Labor-Management Advisory Council, I tailored trainings that focused on overall “effective” labor management strategies, which have helped many members to address a myriad of concerns at the discussion table.

I encourage you to not just read Article 24 in its entirety, but to also read the PEF Contract, to understand the role that our Contract has in the labor-management process. Please take the opportunity to talk with your PEF leaders (Stewards, Division Officers, Executive Board members, Regional Coordinators and Field Representatives) who represent you in the labor-management process.  Only by working together can we hope to protect what we have earned, get what we need to do our jobs effectively and expand the benefits and protections provided to PEF members.

As always, please know that I and PEF stand ready to help you address your concerns. Together we can work together to strongly advocate for all PEF members. Don’t ever hesitate to contact us.

In solidarity,

Sharon V. DeSilva, Esq.
PEF Vice President
Chair, Statewide Labor-Management Committee

Contacts

Agriculture and Markets

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Caitlyn Janiszewski 518-785-1900 x219 518-785-1814 CJaniszewski@pef.org
L/M Chair Steve Iarossi 518-522-55755 siarossi@verizon.net

 

Albany Housing Authority

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Caitlyn Janiszewski 518-785-1900 x219 518-785-1814 CJaniszewski@pef.org
Field Rep. OPEN

 

Aging

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Ryan Stoliker 518-785-1900 x237 518-785-1814 RStoliker@pef.org
L/M Chair Steven Sconfienza 518- 474-7964 DOCSteve@localnet.com

 

Canal Corp.

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Caitlyn Janiszewski 518-785-1900 x219 518-785-1814 CJaniszewski@pef.org
L/M Chair Miake Wozniak 716-341-7717 MWozniak@pef.org

 

Children & Family Services

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Meghan Keegan 518-785-1900 x218 518-785-1814 MKeegan@pef.org
L/M Chair Jennifer Voelker 716-847-3299 JVoelker@pef.org

 

Civil Service

Position First  Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Ed Bradley 518-785-1900×238 518-785-1814 EBradley@pef.org
L/M Chair Margaret Frobey 631-952-1656 631-952-7031 pegster1019@yahoo.com

 

Commission of Correction

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Dominick Mannino 845-473-5022 x762 DManninof@pef.org
L/M Chair Steve Drake 315-339-5232 sdlmchair@gmail.com

 

Council on the Arts

Position First Name Last  Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Bradley Kolb 212-227-3132 ext.786 BKlob@pef.org
L/M Chair Jerry Pecchia 212 459-8814 GPeccia@pef.org

 

Criminal Justice Service

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Ryan Stoliker  518-785-1900×237 RStoliker@pef.org
L/M Chair Open

 

Department of Corrections and Supervision – Correction

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Heidi Warwick 315-471-2311 315-471-2382 HWarwick@pef.org
L/M Chair Steve Drake 315-339-5232 sdlmchair@gmail.com
L/M Co-Chair Sharon Lamb 518-483-6040 SLamb@pef.org

 

Department of Corrections and Supervision – Parole

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. George Fernandez 212-227-3132 212-964-3571 GFernandez@pef.org
L/M Chair Steve Drake 315-339-5232 sdlmchair@gmail.com

 

Domestic Violence, Office for the Prevention of

Position First Name Last  Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Shaun Francis 518-785-1900×220 518-785-1814 SFrancis@pef.org
L/M Chair Open

 

Economic Development

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Ryan Stoliker 518-785-1900 x237 518-785-1814 RStoliker@pef.org
L/M Chair Cynthia Shannon 518-292-5342 CShannon@pef.org

 

Education Department

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Janice Treanor 518-785-1900 x224 518-785-1814 JTreanor@pef.org
L/M Chair Ian Duckor 518-728-5546 isduckor@gmail.com
L/M Co-Chair Angelina Rodriguez-Billingsley 718-687-8900 ARodriguezBillingsley@pef.org

 

Education Department – ACCES

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Bob Beckwith 585-232-6469 x729 585-232-6980 BBeckwith@pef.org
L/M Chair Open

 

Environmental Conservation

Position First Name Last  Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Janice Treanor 518-785-1900 x224 518-785-1814 JTreanor@pef.org
L/M Chair Erik Latremore 315-727-1765 ELatremore@pef.org
L/M Co-Chair Todd Caffoe 585-226-5350 tmc@caffoe.com

 

Financial Services, Department of

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Meghan Keegan 518-785-1900×218 518-785-1814 MKeegan@pef.org
L/M Chair Ademola Oluwo 212-480-5458 Adeoluwo@aol.com

 

Gaming

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Janice Treanor 518-785-1900 x224 518-785-1814 JTreanor@pef.org
L/M Chair Joseph McCann 716-655-6668 JMcCann@pef.org

 

General Services

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Shaun Francis 518-785-1900 ext.220 518-785-1814 SFrancis@pef.org
L/M Chair Be Ha 518-474-2249 bha@nycap.rr.com

 

Homeland Security and Emergency Services, Division of

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Shaun Francis 518-785-1900 ext.220 518-785-1814 SFrancis@pef.org
L/M Chair Rebecca Wilburn 518-522-5943 RWilb2217@gmail.com
L/M Co-Chair Gene Lucchese 845-325-4497

 

Health Department

Position First Name last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Janice Treanor 917-403-6410 518-785-1814 JTreanor@pef.org
L/M Chair Ken Ferro 518-486-4973 kferro01@gmail.com
L/M Chair Jeanette Santos 518-474-1353 JSantos@pef.org

 

Higher Education Services

Position First Name Last  Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Shaun Francis 518-785-1900 ext.220 518-785-1814 SFrancis@pef.org
L/M Chair OPEN

 

Housing & Community Renewal

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Bradley Kolb 212-227-3132×770 212-964-3571 BKolb@pef.org
L/M Chair Lizette Williams 212-480-2864 williamslizette@yahoo.com 

 

Human Rights

Position First  Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Bradley Kolb 212-227-3132×770 212-964-3571 BKolb@pef.org
L/M Chair Bellew McManus 718-741-8446 BellewMcmanus@msn.com

 

Justice Center

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Caitlin Janiszewski 518-785-1900 x219 518-785-1814 CJaniszewski@pef.org
L/M Chair Kyra Pahler 518-560-5500 kyrapahler@gmail.com

 

Labor Department

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Robert Wright 212-272-3132×779 212-964-3571 RWright@pef.org
L/M Chair Scarlett Ahmed 607-741-5207 SAhmed@pef.org

 

Law Department – Office of Attorney General

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Ed Bradley 518-785-1900 x238 518-785-1814 EBradley@pef.org
L/M Chair Tamara Martin 917-553-2038 Tcmart28@gmail.com

 

Mental Health

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Afton Larsen 212-227-3132×773 845-473-5053 ALarsen@pef.org
L/M Chair Vinny Cicatello 315-541-2572 VCicatello@pef.org

 

Mental Health – Corrections Based Operations (CBO)

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Meghan Keegan 518-785-1900×218 518-785-1814 MKeegan@pef.org


Motor Vehicles

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Shaun Francis 518-785-1900×220 518-785-1814 SFrancis@pef.org
L/M Chair Christine Burka 516-227-3521 aries1767@ymail.com
L/M Chair Christine Burka 516-227-3521 aries1767@ymail.com

 

OASAS

Position First  Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Blair Burroughs 212-272-3132 x783 716-637-2024 BBurroughs@pef.org
L/M Chair William Cruz 646-728-4593 williamcrz@aol.com

 

Office of Information Technology Services

Position First  Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Caitlin Janiszewski 518-785-1900 x219 518-785-1814 CJaniszewski@pef.org
L/M Chair Jeffrey Smith 518-408-2388 JSmith@pef.org
L/M Co-Chair Prakash Lal 518-408-2388 PLal@pef.org

 

OPWDD

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Bob Beckwith 585-232-6980×725 585-232-6469 BBeckwith@pef.org
L/M Chair Janette Clark 585-461-8933 JClark@pef.org

 

OTDA

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Ryan Stoliker 518-785-1900 x237 518-785-1814 RStoliker@pef.org
L/M Chair Deborah Walton 518-486-6200 DWalton@pef.org

 

Parks and Recreation

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Lisa Pinkard 631-360-4360×803 518-785-1814 LPinkard@pef.org
L/M Chair Denise Martin 315-482-2593 DMartin@pef.org

 

Public Service

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Meghan Keegan 518-785-1900×218 MKeegan@pef.org
L/M Chair Hieu Cam 518-473-2971 camhieu@gmail.com

 

Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Gretchen Garrity 716-853-3100 x710 716-853-3109 GGarrity@pef.org
L/M Chair Michelle Silsby 716-845-3440 michelesilsby@gmail.com
L/M Chair Bruce Jagroop 716-845-8851 ybjagroop@verizon.net

 

State Comptroller

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Meghan Keegan 518-785-1900×218 518-785-1814 MKeegan@pef.org
L/M Chair Sarah Lauser sarah@sarahlauser.com

 

State Department

Position First  Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Ed Bradley 518-785-1900 x238 518-785-1814 EBradley@pef.org
L/M Chair Jaime Reppert 518-322-9465 Jamie.Reppert@gmail.com

 

State Financial System

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Meghan Keegan 518-785-1900×218 518-785-1814 MKeegan@pef.org
L/M Chair Christopher Solomon 518-331-1522 Kingsolomon2010@gmail.com

 

State Insurance Fund

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Bradley Kolb 212-227-3132×770 212-964-3571 BKolb@pef.org
L/M Chair Charles Browning 607-741-3440 CBrowning@pef.org
L/M Co-Chair Katherine Czachorowski 585-258-2179 212-964-3571 KCzachorowski@pef.org

 

State Liquor Authority

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Troy Salley 716-853-3100×713 716-853-3109 TSalley@pef.org
L/M Chair Matthew Davis 212-961-8361 MatthewDavis5650@msn.com

 

State Police

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Ed Bradley 518-785-1900 x238 518-785-1814 EBradley@pef.org
L/M Chair Kimberly Stoddard

 

SUNY

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Teddy Vasquez 631-360-4360×806 631-360-4373 TVasquez@pef.org
L/M Chair Nora Higgins 631-444-2001 NHiggins@pef.org

 

Tax & Finance

Position First Name Last  Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Ed Bradley 518-785-1900 x238 518-785-1814 EBradley@pef.org
L/M Chair Conrad Davis 347-390-7343 CDavis@pef.org

 

Transportation Department

Position First Name Last  Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. David Snyder 315-471-2311 DSnyder@pef.org
L/M Chair Paul Gendron 607-721-8185 PGendron@pef.org
L/M Chair Karen Patterson 716-593-9426 constlady@stny.rr.com

 

Veterans’ Affairs

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Shaun Francis 518-785-1900×220 518-785-1814 SFrancis@pef.org
L/M Chair OPEN

 

Workers’ Compensation Board

Position First Name Last Name Phone Fax Email
Field Rep. Anthony Rios 212-227-3132×798 212-964-3571 ARios@pef.org
L/M Chair Vicki Sweet 518-408-0751 VSweet@pef.org
L/M Co-Chair William Osta 518-388-5351 WOsta@pef.org